Stevie Wonder – Innervisions

Stevie Wonder - Innervisions (1973)

Stevie Wonder – Innervisions (1973)

On we go with the next Stevie Wonder vinyl Innervisions, released just one year after Talking Book. I bought this one when I was on holiday in Manchester. When I went there I reserved one day just for record shopping, as Manchesters Oldham Street (with surrounding streets) has the highest density of record shops in the UK. You walk down the street and it seems like every fifth store sells records. It is record collectors heaven, really. I bought this one in one of the second hand record shops in a side street just round the corner.

This story is also a good example of how well I was into serious record buying at that time already. I remember the store had two copies of Innervision – the first original Motown edition and a re-issue that had been released a couple of years later. Of course, I went for the (more expensive) original one.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Nicole Willis & The Soul Investigators – Keep Reachin’ Up (2006) « I haz records

Leave a Reply

