The Doors – Weird Scenes Inside the Gold Mine

the doors - weird scenes inside the gold mine

the doors – weird scenes inside the gold mine

This is the first album I bought – not in general, but on vinyl. I bought it in approx. 2000 in a second hand record shop in Dresden. At that time I did not have a record player at all, but a very strong the doors phase, in which I listened to almost nothing else and read Jim Morrison bios etc. I bought this on a city festival because I had a great day and just felt like buying anything nice and doors-ey, and I found this record cover fascinating. later I went to a friends who had a record player that he could connect to his computer and we listened to it while he tapped it and burned a cd for me. I still got the cds with the handmade cover and tracklist, even though I prefer listening to the vinyl nowadays.

Leave a Reply

